anxious

I’m anxious. Anxious excited, not anxious nervous (well, maybe a little nervous). I’m so excited to be marrying Mike. So excited! A few days ago two of our friends returned from their honeymoon. They got married over week ago and it was amazing. I think the wedding was even more exciting knowing a lot of the path they took to get to that day.

And now it’s only a week and a half until my own wedding. I went into the jeweler today to drop off my engagement ring so it could be soldered to my wedding ring. The people behind the counter asked when I was getting married and were surprised that I was so calm for it being a week and a half away. I guess I don’t know what else to feel. I’m tired- wedding planning is a lot of work and I wish I didn’t feel guilty for watching TV or reading for a half hour because I have so much to do. I’m anxious- it’s exciting to know something big is coming up. And I’m excited- I think the rehearsal dinner, the wedding, and the honeymoon to NYC are all going to be SO MUCH FUN and I’m so glad I get to share them all with Mike and so many friends.

Other than that, I feel like me. Yes, I’m getting married soon, but I’m still me. And life is still going on as normal- I am still working at EVP, I am still trying to stay on top of things for my Blackhawk internship, and I am still craving chocolate and icecream each and every day… life is normal. Kinda.

Oh man, what’s coming up?

 

Leave a Reply

