cartwheels

Do you ever feel the urge to do a cartwheel? Some days I do- like today. It doesn’t even feel like spring outside (it’s below 40 degrees right now here in Chicago) but there is green grass and no snow and I feel like doing cartwheels. I’m not even good at cartwheels… they are never straight and I just look silly. Maybe if I were twelve I could get away with doing awful cartwheels but at 23 I just look ridiculous running around outside in the cold doing awful cartwheels. Too bad, I think I’m going to do some anyways!

It’s those simple things in life that make it worth while. Today I walked around downtown Chicago in a part of the loop where I had never been before. I just couldn’t get over how big the buildings are and how amazing the urban jungle of the inner-loop is. I’ve lived in Chicago for over a year now and it still astounds me!

I’m off to celebrate two birthdays- two of my middle school girls turned 12 on Friday and we decided we needed to celebrate! I’ll probably do some cartwheels on my walk over!

One thought on “cartwheels

Leave a Reply

